skip to main content
Site banner
 

Water Skills for Life Providers

Water Skills For Life teacher professional development is conducted by Swimming New Zealand

National Education Manager

Davin Bray. Phone 021 681 503

Auckland Education Advisor

Moe Richardson. Phone 021 804 326

North Island Manager and Hawke's Bay and Gisborne Educator

Karen Dalldorf. Phone 021 649 998

Bay of Plenty Education Advisor

Jackie Healey. Phone 021 082 95731

Taranaki Education Advisor

Cecilie Elliott. Phone 021 278 2052

Wellington Education Advisor

Jocelyn Lee. Phone 021 284 3297

Christchurch Education Advisor

Leanne Stock. Contact Davin Bray on 021 681 503

 

Water Skills For Life providers by region

Northland

Sport Northland

Contact: Louise Collings Ph: 0274 141 467, E:  louisec@sportnorth.co.nz

Auckland

Aktive - Auckland Sport & Recreation 

Trudi Bridges, trudi.bridges@aktive.org.nz

Find Your Field of Dreams Foundation 

Contact: Rick Pickard, Ph: 027 688 9947,E: rick.pickard@fieldofdreams.org.nz

Drowning Prevention Auckland

Contact: Lynley Stewart, Ph: 9 306 0809, E:  lynley.stewart@dpanz.org.nz

Waikato

Te Ripo Tapui Limited - Raglan

Contact: Mark Haimona, Ph: 027 584 0408, E: m.haimona@xtra.co.nz

Bay of Plenty

BayWave

Contact: Matthew Strange, Ph: 027 839 0556, E: matthew.strange@bayvenues.co.nz

CLM Rotorua 

Contact: Claire Baylis, Swim Rotorua, E: cbaylis@xtra.co.nz

Hawkes Bay

Sport Hawke's Bay 

Contact: Roger Coleman Ph: 06 845 9336, E: rogerc@sporthb.net.nz

Gisborne

Swim for Life Tairawhiti Charitable Trust 

Contact: Carl Newman Ph: 021 839 776, E: carlnewman@xtra.co.nz

Taranaki

Swimming New Zealand

Contact: Cecilie Elliott, Ph: 021 278 2052, E: cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Whanganui

Swimming New Zealand

Contact: Cecilie Elliott, Ph: 021 278 2052, E: cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Manawatu

Kelly Sports

Contact: Zac Topping, Ph: 021 565 398, E: manawatu@kellysports.co.nz

Wellington

Porirua City Council

Contact: Phil Waggott Ph: 04 237 1370, E: pmwaggott@hotmail.com

EasySwim

Contact: Todd Morton, Ph: 0275 345 182, E: manager@easyswim.co.nz

Marlborough/Tasman

Sport Tasman

Contact: Wendy Bettjeman Ph: 03 546 3309, E: wendy.bet@sporttasman.org.nz

West Coast/Canterbury

Waimakariri District Council Aquatic Facilities

Contact: Tina Brough Ph: 03 311 8905 ext 7002, E: tina.brough@wmk.govt.nz

Christchurch City Council

Contact: Kew Taggart Ph: 03 941 6902, E: kew.taggart@ccc.govt.nz

Westland Recreation Centre

Claudette Bradley, Ph: 03 744 7156, E: claudette.bradley@greydc.govt.nz

South Canterbury/Otago

Sport Otago 

Contact: Scarlett Hagen, Ph: 027 539 7558, E: shagen@sportotago.co.nz

Southland

Sport Southland

Contact: Vanessa Hughey, Ph: 03 211 2150, E: vanessa.hughey@sportsouthland.co.nz

Beach Education or Surf to School

Surf Life Saving New Zealand

For Auckland, Waikato or Northland email: education@lifesaving.org.nz 

For the rest of New Zealand email: surfeducation@surflifesaving.org.nz

Safe Boating Education

Coastguard Boating Education

Sarah Psaila Ph: 022 1978 295, safeboating@boatingeducation.org.nz 

 

For further information about Water Skills for Life, contact Michelle Reidy at Water Safety New Zealand: wsnz@watersafety.org.nz or phone 04 801 9600

 
 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.6127 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0006 seconds.